Skip to product information
1 of 1

Encore Records Ltd

Primal Scream - Give Out But Don’t Give Up (The Original Memphis Recordings) - 3LP

Primal Scream - Give Out But Don’t Give Up (The Original Memphis Recordings) - 3LP

Regular price $59.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $59.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
3 Lps - new on Run Out Groove - Limited 

The 3LP set has three sides of 140-gram vinyl presenting the original nine Tom Dowd mixes intended for album release and three sides with the Ardent Studios outtakes including jams, rehearsals, alternates, and covers of Elvis Presley, Bob Dylan, The Bee Gees, and The Everly Brothers.  This deluxe vinyl set will be mastered and lacquered by original engineer Jeff Powell at Sam Phillips Recording Studio on 33 1/3 speed for the first time.  A booklet includes liner notes and photos.  It’s all housed in a lavish tri-fold sleeve with new cover artwork. 

Side A (Original Tom Dowd Album Mix)

  1. Jailbird
  2. Rocks
  3. Call on Me
  4. Everybody Needs Somebody

Side B (Original Tom Dowd Album Mix)

  1. Sad and Blue
  2. Big Jet Plane
  3. Free

Side C (Original Tom Dowd Album Mix)

  1. Jesus
  2. Cry Myself Blind
  3. Side D (Ardent Outtakes)
  4. Billy/To Love Somebody
  5. Memphis Groove (Improvised Song Jam)
  6. Sad and Blue (Early Rehearsal Jam)
  7. Call on Me (Monitor Mix)
  8. Big Jet Plane (Early Rehearsal Jam/Tom Dowd Instructions)

Side E (Ardent Outtakes)

  1. Free (Bobby Vocals/Full Band Rehearsal Jam)
  2. Everybody Needs Somebody (Alternate Recording)
  3. Blue Moon of Kentucky/Trying to Get to You
  4. Jailbird Guitar
  5. Jesus (Monitor Mix)

Side F (Ardent Outtakes)

  1. Funky Jam (Original Recording)
  2. Free (Early Rehearsal – Sitar/Piano/Bobby Vocal)
  3. Cry Myself Blind (Monitor Mix) / Big Jet Plane (Sitar Version)
  4. All I Have to Do Is Dream

View full details