Skip to product information
1 of 1

Encore Records Ltd

The Dream Syndicate - The Days of Wine and Roses - 2LP (Pre-Order)

Regular price $49.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $49.99 CAD
2 LPs - released June 23rd - UK Import on Fire

Double LP, Gatefold sleeve, DL Card.          

Debut album from the hugely inspirational Dream Syndicate.

An exceptional early ‘80s guitar-powered gem, remastered in full and includes the band’s debut indie EP and both tracks from main protagonist Steve Wynn’s earlier combo 15 Minutes.

Central to the hugely influential Paisley Underground scene of the early 1980s that spawned Green On Red, The Bangles, Long Ryders and Rain Parade.

With a nod to the Velvet Underground, Quicksilver Messenger Service and Dylan, packed into an incendiary slow-burn punk fuse, ‘The Days Of Wine And Roses’ is a glorious, upbeat sprawl, everything that rock ‘n’ roll should be.

“The Days Of Wine And Roses’ is as timelessly potent as the records that inspired it.” Uncut

“Arguably the finest LP to come out of the Paisley Underground's salad days.” AllMusic

“One of the most lasting alternative rock albums made during an explosive time for left-of-centre music.” Psychedelic Baby.

Track List

Disc One - Side A

A1 Tell Me When It's Over

A2 Definitely Clean

A3 That's What You Always Say

A4 Then She Remembers

A5 Halloween

Disc One - Side B

B1 When You Smile

B2 Until Lately

B3 Too Little, Too Late

B4 The Days Of Wine And Roses

Disc Two - Side C

A1 Sure Thing

A2 That's What You Always Say

Disc Two - Side D

B1 When You Smile

B2 Some Kinda Itch

Download Bonus Tracks : 1 That's What You Always Say 2 Last Chance For You