Skip to product information
1 of 1

Encore Records Ltd

Various ‎– Tiny Changes: A Celebration Of Frightened Rabbit's 'The Midnight Organ Fight' - 2LP

Regular price $34.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $34.99 CAD

2 LP

Biffy Clyro The Modern Leper
Oxford Collapse I Feel Better
Fiskur Good Arms Vs Bad Arms
Right On Dynamite Fast Blood
Josh Ritter Old Old Fashioned
Wintersleep The Twist
The Philistines Jr. Bright Pink Bookmark
Craig Finn Head Rolls Off
Harkin & Sarah Silverman My Backwards Walk
Benjamin Gibbard Keep Yourself Warm
Inletts Extrasupervery
Daughter Poke
The Twilight Sad Floating In The Forth
Aaron Dessner & Lauren Mayberry Who'd You Kill Now
Julien Baker The Modern Leper
Piano Bar Fight The Twist
Manchester Orchestra My Backwards Walk


 Tiny Changes was not meant to be a posthumous tribute album. Completed before Frightened Rabbit’s Scott Hutchison took his own life in May 2018, the compilation was intended as a celebration of the band’s 2008 album The Midnight Organ Fight, not a eulogy for its primary songwriter. As a result, the compilation (which shares its name with a tribute concert and a mental health charity; a portion of proceeds will support the latter) feels oddly low-stakes. No one among this collection of old friends and more recent fans thought they would have to honor a legacy when they recorded these covers, and the relative lack of pressure allowed for a relaxed, occasionally unconventional approach.