Skip to product information
1 of 2

Encore Records Ltd

2LP - Herbie Hancock - The New Standard (Verve By Request)

Regular price $46.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $46.00 USD
2 LP

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Originally released in 1996 (and available for the first time on vinyl), The New Standard features songs by Stevie Wonder, Prince, Sade, Nirvana and more getting creative, inspired and swinging jazz takes from Herbie and a world class band; Michael Brecker (sax), John Scofield (guitar), Dave Holland (bass), Jack DeJohnette (drums) and Don Alias (percussion).

Verve By Request Series features transfers from the analog tapes remastered.