Skip to product information
1 of 2

Encore Records Ltd

Black Sabbath - Technical Esctasy - 4CD

Black Sabbath - Technical Esctasy - 4CD

Regular price $53.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $53.00 USD
Sale Sold out
4 CD Box 

CD Version Of Black Sabbath’s Seventh Studio Album Features The Original Album Newly Remastered, A Brand New Mix Of The Album By Steven Wilson, Plus Previously Unreleased Outtakes, Alternative Mixes, And Live Tracks.

Black Sabbath embraced change in 1976 when the heavy metal innovators started managing themselves and began exploring different sounds on the band’s seventh studio album, Technical Ecstasy. The record reached #13 in the U.K. and was certified gold in the U.S.

In the summer of 1976, Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward headed to Miami to record Technical Ecstasy at the famed Criteria Studios. The band was coming off a world tour for their previous album, Sabotage, that had found their live performances evolving to include keyboards and synthesizers. These newly incorporated instruments and sounds were then introduced into the recording process on Technical Ecstasy. The new songs encompassed a wide range of styles from the hard charging “Back Street Kids” and ballad “It’s Alright,” to the funky “All Moving Parts (Stand Still)” and progressive “Gypsy.” The album also featured the single “It’s Alright,” which was the first Sabbath song to feature lead vocals by Ward. The Deluxe Edition presents a newly remastered version of the eight-track album, along with an entirely new mix of the album created by Steven Wilson using the original analog tapes.

TECHNICAL ECSTASY: SUPER DELUXE EDITION comes with eight previously unreleased outtakes and alternative mixes. Among those are different mixes of “You Won’t Change Me” and “Rock ’n’ Roll Doctor,” as well as both outtake and instrumental versions for “She’s Gone.” The collection concludes with 10 previously unreleased live tracks recorded during the 1976-77 Technical Ecstasy World Tour. The songs touch on different eras of the band’s history with early tracks like “Black Sabbath” and “War Pigs” alongside new songs “Gypsy” and “Dirty Women.”

The collection comes with an extensive booklet featuring artwork, liner notes, rare memorabilia and photos from the era, plus a replica of the 1976-77 world tour concert book and a large colour poster.

Disc One: Original Album 1976 (2021 Remaster)

1. Back Street Kids
2. You Won't Change Me
3. It's Alright
4. Gypsy
5. All Moving Parts (Stand Still)
6. Rock 'n' Roll Doctor
7. She's Gone
8. Dirty Women

Disc Two: New Steven Wilson Mix

1. Back Street Kids *
2. You Won't Change *
3. It's Alright – Mono Version
4. Gypsy *
5. All Moving Parts (Stand Still) *
6. Rock 'n' Roll Doctor *
7. She's Gone *
8. Dirty Women *

Disc Three: Outtakes & Alternative Mixes

1. Back Street Kids – Alternative Mix *
2. You Won't Change Me – Alternative Mix *
3. Gypsy – Alternative Mix *
4. All Moving Parts (Stand Still) – Alternative Mix *
5. Rock 'n' Roll Doctor – Alternative Mix *
6. She's Gone – Outtake Version *
7. Dirty Women – Alternative Mix *
8. She's Gone – Instrumental Mix *

Disc Four: Live World Tour 1976-77

1. Symptom Of The Universe *
2. War Pigs *
3. Gypsy *
4. Black Sabbath *
5. All Moving Parts (Stand Still)” *
6. Dirty Women *
7. Drum Solo / Guitar Solo *
8. Electric Funeral *
9. Snowblind *
10. Children Of The Grave *

* previously unreleased

View full details