Skip to product information
1 of 1

Encore Records Ltd

Darlene Love - The Many Sides of Love - The Complete Reprise Recordings Plus! - CD

Regular price $18.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.00 USD

50 years of criminally overlooked recordings by one of the greatest R&B and rock vocalists ever! Darlene Love's work for Phil Spector gets most of the ink, and understandably so, but this 15-track collection captures her rare singles for the Reprise label with the vocal groups The Blossoms and The Wildcats, plus her own solo work. And the bonus tracks are priceless: you get her 1985 Elektra recording of "River Deep, Mountain High," her 2014 duet with Bette Midler on "He's Sure the Boy I Love," and two 1990 recordings for the Sire label! None of this material has ever been on LP, and this release comes with a 4-page insert featuring photos and extensive liner notes. An essential addition to the Darlene Love discography, pressed in teal vinyl limited to 3,500 copies worldwide!

1. TV Commercials – Barney Kessel and His Orchestra (featuring Darlene Love)
2. What Are We Gonna Do In ’64? – The Wildcats
3. 3625 Groovy Street – The Wildcats
4. That’s When the Tears Start – The Blossoms
5. Lovin’ – The Blossoms
6. Lover Boy – The Blossoms
7. My Love, Come Home – The Blossoms
8. Let Your Love Shine on Me – The Blossoms
9. Deep Into My Heart – The Blossoms
10. If – Darlene Love
11. Too Late to Say You're Sorry – Darlene Love
12. River Deep, Mountain High – Darlene Love
13. Mr. Fix-It – Darlene Love14
14. He’s Sure the Boy I Love – Bette Midler & Darlene Love
15. Mr. Fix-It (1930s Version) (Bonus Track) – Darlene Love