Skip to product information
1 of 1

Encore Records Ltd

Djabe & Steve Hackett - Live In Gyor - 2CD/BluRay

Djabe & Steve Hackett - Live In Gyor - 2CD/BluRay

Regular price $44.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $44.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
2 CDs + BluRay

This wonderful concert was recorded Hungary in 2022 and continued a series of live shows that followed the release of the acclaimed collaboration between Djabe (one of Hungary’s most acclaimed Jazz groups) and former Genesis guitarist and acclaimed solo artist Steve Hackett; ‘Life is a Journey: The Sardinia Tapes’, an album which was the result of improvised sessions that took place in a church on the island of Sardinia.

‘Live in Gyor’ captures on two CDs and a Blu ray video Djabe and Steve Hackett performing selections from that album along with classic Genesis material such as ‘Hairless Heart’, ‘Firth of Fifth’, ‘In That Quiet Earth’ and ‘Los Endos’, plus Steve Hackett composition’s ‘The Steppes’, ‘Ace of Wands’ and ‘Last Train to Istanbul’ and Djabe compositions. ‘Live in Gyor’ is a wonderful concert experience and the Region Free Blu ray in this set also includes a host of bonus the bonus features.

Track Listing:

1 Searching for the Stag
2 Power of Wings
3 The Steppes
4 Buzzy Island
5 Lake by the Sea
6 Ace of Wands
7 Castelsardo at Night
8 In That Quiet Earth

1 Witchi Tai To
2 Last Train to Istanbul
3 Gyor
4 Golden Sand
5 Hairless Heart
6 Firth of Fifth
7 Around the Circle
8 Distant Dance
9 Los Endos
10 Gyor Blues
Bonus tracks
11 Clouds Dance
12 Castelsardo at Night
13 Olomoucz Blues

1 Power of Wings
2 The Steppes
3 Buzzy Island
4 Lake by the Sea
5 Ace of Wands
6 Castelsardo at Night
7 In That Quiet Earth
8 Witchi Tai To
9 Last Train to Istanbul
10 Gyor
11 Golden Sand
12 Hairless Heart
13 Firth of Fifth
14 Bass Solo
15 Distant Dance
16 Los Endos
17 Gyor Blues
Bonus features
1 The Journey Continues Tour 2022 – Documentary
2 Heartbeats for Gyor – Documentary
3 Clouds Dance (live in Vienna 17th August 2022)
4 Olomuc Blues (live in Olomouc 20th August 2022) 5 Lake by the Sea (screen film)
6 I Will Always Remember – (film clip)
7 Beginning of Legends / The Magic Stag (videos)

View full details