Skip to product information
1 of 1

Encore Records Ltd

Harpers Bizzare - The Complete Warner Brothers Recordings - 4CD

Regular price $44.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $44.99 CAD
4 CD Set - UK Import

This four CD set presentation comprising all four of the original Harpers Bizarre albums; "Feelin' Groovy", "Anything Goes", "The Secret Life of Harpers Bizarre", and "Harpers Bizarre 4", augmented by single A & B sides in chronological order of release.

The charmingly understated, slightly baroque, endlessly listenable Harpers Bizarre were one of the most important harmony vocal groups of the 1960s. Their cultured interpretation of Paul Simon's ‘59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)’ is among the recordings that define the most golden of eras in popular music. Between 1967 and 1969, under the auspices of producer Lenny Waronker, they created four delightful, intelligent, unique sounding albums of what broadly has become known as Sunshine Pop, with contributions from such dashing young American writers and arrangers as Randy Newman, Van Dyke Parks and Leon Russell.