Skip to product information
1 of 1

Encore Records Ltd

Scars - Author! Author! - 3CD

Regular price $39.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $39.99 CAD
3 CDS - UK Import

This release is a comprehensive 3 CD set of the 1981 Scars album, “Author! Author!” plus related bonus tracks. It is the definitive collection of the band’s material.

• Scars released four singles and one album plus appearances on a couple of compilation albums. This collection features versions of the album tracks, single versions, b-sides, demos and live tracks.

• CD One features the ten original album tracks of the band’s only studio album “Author! Author!”. It was released on vinyl in 1981 and was critically acclaimed by the music press. There are eight bonus tracks including the singles ‘They Came And Took Her’, ‘Love Song’ and ‘All About You’ and their b-sides – ‘Romance By Mail’, ‘Psychomodo’ and ‘Author! Author!’ Also featured are the tracks ‘She’s Alive’ and the band’s version of David Essex’s ‘Silver Dream Machine’ that both appeared on the 1981 cassette version of “Author! Author!”, and on the 2007 CD release.

• CD Two focuses on seventeen tracks from the band’s own archives of their original demos including the album tracks ‘Your Attention Please’, ‘Aquarama’, ‘Fear Of The Dark’, ‘Leave Me In Autumn’, ‘Everywhere I Go’ and ‘Obsessions’. Other highlights are their renditions of Mick Ronson’s ‘Billy Porter’ and Jacques Brel’s ‘Next’.

• CD Three features twenty two tracks of Scars performing live from six gigs spanning the years 1978 – 1981 starting with two tracks from their gig at The White Hart Inn, Edinburgh and concluding with 11 tracks from their 1981 performance in Groningen in the Netherlands.

• This release has been made with the full cooperation of the band. Each CD comes in a paper wallet which is housed within an outer sleeve. There are extensive sleeve notes plus a UK discography.